Quick Links

Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Main Navigation

Top

Board of Education

Home > breadcrumbs: District > breadcrumbs: Board of Education >

Working...

Ajax Loading Image

 

Board of Education

Chad Johnson – President

Chad.Johnson@Southeastpolk.org

515-266-3700 (W)
515-681-9704 (H)

Joanne Moeller – Vice President

Joanne.Moeller@Southeastpolk.org

515-967-6650 (H)

Gary Fischer – Board Member

Gary.Fischer@Southeastpolk.org

515-288-5000 (W)
515-957-0549 (H)

Brett Handy – Board Member

Brett.Handy@Southeastpolk.org

515-979-0048 (H)

Tom Naeve – Board Member

Tom.Naeve@Southeastpolk.org

515-967-3129 (H)

Bill Puffett – Board Member

William.Puffett@Southeastpolk.org


515-967-7426 (H)

Lori Slings – Board Member

Lori.Slings@Southeastpolk.org

515-245-5624 (W)
515-975-8240 (H)

Dr. Dirk Halupnik – Superintendent

Dirk.Halupnik@Southeastpolk.org

515-957-3405 (W)

The Southeast Polk Community School District Board of Education meets on the first and third Thursdays of each month at 5:30 p.m. at the Central Education Office.
 

The Board of Education consists of seven members elected at-large by residents of the Southeast Polk Community School District. In addition, the president of the Southeast Polk Senior High Student Council serves as a non-voting member of the board. The primary role of the board is to set policy for the school district. Board members receive no compensation for their service.

After a meeting is called to order, roll is taken, and the agenda is adopted, the board will ask for public comments. This time is reserved for the public to address any agenda item. Time is limited to three minutes per person. Any group wishing to address the Board of Education should elect a spokesperson. That person will be given five minutes to speak to any one issue.                         

            Meeting Date        Meeting Type 

            07/21/2016          Meeting & Work Session
            08/04/2016          Meeting & Work Session
            08/18/2016          Meeting
            09/01/2016          Work Session
            09/15/2016          Meeting
            10/06/2016          Work Session
            10/20/2016          Meeting
            11/03/2016          Work Session
            11/17/2016          Meeting
            12/15/2016          Meeting & Work Session
            01/05/2017          Work Session
            01/19/2017          Meeting
            02/02/2017          Work Session
            02/16/2017          Meeting
            03/09/2017          Meeting & Work Session
            04/06/2017          Work Session
            04/20/2017          Meeting
            05/04/2017          Work Session
            05/18/2017          Meeting
            06/15/2017          Meeting & Work Session
            07/20/2017          Meeting & Work Session


Work Session:  discussion only. No action taken by the board of education
Meeting:  discussion possible. Action taken. 

 

Back To Top