Southeast Polk High School is proud to announce the newest members of the National Council on Youth Leadership (NCYL) from the Class of 2020! Seventeen Southeast Polk High School juniors were selected to the NCYL, a national leadership recognition program that fosters high ideals of leadership and integrity among American youth.

Congratulations to Jager Charleston, Gabe Christenson, Shelley Engel, Tarryn Hill, Mariah Kacer, Rachel Kaut, Matalyn Kincaid, Hadleigh Markun, Emma Marshall, Aubri McClung, Madelyn Northway, Kailee Quang, CJ Reece, Regan Trexel, Meredith Vorwerk, Lucas Vroom, Katelyn Wright.

The NCYL encourages leadership potential, gives young leaders opportunities to refine and strengthen their skills, and lets students share ideas with peers from other area schools.

Learn more about the NCYL here online.