May is School Board Recognition Month and an opportunity for local schools and communities to honor more than 1800 locally elected school board members for their dedication to children and schools.  Southeast Polk CSD is celebrating the work of school board members, who are Launching Iowa’s Next Generation through their commitment to students, schools, and communities.

Our SEP School Board is charged with being the navigator for our school district. They oversee the budget, develop policies, set the atmosphere for the district, and make decisions that impact the entire community. They are responsible for 7024 students, 1000+ employees and 11 school buildings. Most importantly, they are committed to student achievement.

Our board members will be recognized for their service at the Southeast Polk Board of Education meeting on Thursday, May 5 at 5:30 p.m.

  • Chad Crabb, President 
  • Lori Slings, Vice-President 
  • Brigid Ernst
  • Brett Handy
  • Tom Naeve 
  • Ric Powell
  • Whitney Smith McIntosh